Mental Skills & Services

Mental Skills & Services

Teamwork

You are only as good as your team

In the Teambuilding process the main goal is to bring members closer together to improve team cohesion, which is characterized by tendencies of a group to support each other in the pursuit of a common goal. Team cohesion can lead to greater performance outcomes, better communication and reduced ambiguity within the team.

Leadership

Leadership is an action, not a position

Leadership is so much more than shouting orders and getting people to do things. It refers to the process of shaping beliefs, desires, and priorities. It is about sharing a vision and turn it into reality, about inspiring people and making everyone else better, about leading by example. Leadership is an ongoing behavior. Live it.

Stressregulation

Your ability to choose one thought over another

In our life, we constantly face difficult situations in our work, our family, or our sport, that can lead to nervousness or anxiety. Through stress management, you can learn to deal with these events by regulating your thoughts and emotions utilizing sport psychological techniques.

Injury Management

Setbacks allow for great comebacks

Understanding the psychological factors in the injury and comeback process is clearly important, as these might impact the likelihood of an injury occurring in the first place or the recovery time. Learning to control our thoughts and cognitive appraisals regarding the injury and the recovery process can aid rehabilitation and reduce fear of reinjury.

Competition Prep

Plan-Prepare-Perform

An upcoming competition can bring about mixed feelings. One might feel excited and eager to compete. However, another might feel anxious and paralyzed even at the thought of competing. With the help of sport psychological training, you can learn to regulate your responses and reduce preperformance anxiety.

Mental Skills

Visualisation

Seeing is believing

With imagery you create or re-create an experience in your mind by utilizing your senses. Imagery helps you learn and practice different skills and performance strategies, mentally prepare for important events (competition, meeting etc.), optimize psychological aspects, such as self-confidence, motivation or anxiety, and facilitates the recovery process.

Self-Talk

Changing your self-talk changes your image

Any time you engage in an internal dialogue, you employ self-talk. Self-talk can either occur out loud or inside your head for giving yourself reinforcement and instructions or interpret your feelings. It helps regulate anxiety and mood, build self-confidence, or control your attention.

Goal Setting

Keep your mind on what's important

In Goal-Setting you try to achieve a concrete objective, which you specified yourself, within a given time frame. Goal-Setting has consistently been proven to facilitate performance through increased persistence, greater effort and a more explicit focus on aspects important to the goal.

REBT

Your perception determines your reaction

Rational Emotive Behavior Therapy (REBT) suggests that your own beliefs about events affect your subsequent emotional and behavioral responses. That means, by adjusting your own perception of a situation you can experience a healthier response. Additionally, REBT helps increase motivation and self-confidence, and reduce performance anxiety.

Relaxation

It’s all about finding the calm in the chaos

Relaxation is the absence of psychological and physiological tension. In challenging situations, we are oftentimes overactivated, which can lead to anxiety and loss of attention. To enter your optimal level of arousal, you can use different techniques, such as Breathing Exercises, Progressive Muscle Relaxation, or Autogenic Training, which will help you maximize your performance.

Mindfulness

Perform in the moment

Mindfulness is a state of increased awareness of your own emotions, thoughts, or experiences in the current situation and on a moment-to-moment basis. It’s been shown that mindfulness-based interventions can relieve stress and anxiety, enhance concentration, and improve emotional states.

Create the mental climate that enables you to perform at your best!

info@peakperformancelab.de
Tel.: +49 (0)176 723 693 22

en_US
de_DE en_US

Mental Skills & Services

Mental Skills & Services

Teamwork

You are only as good as your team

Im Teambuilding-Prozess ist das Hauptziel, die Mitglieder näher zusammenzubringen, um die Teamkohäsion zu verbessern. Kohäsion ist durch die Tendenz einer Gruppe gekennzeichnet, sich gegenseitig bei der Verfolgung eines gemeinsamen Ziels zu unterstützen. Dabei kann der Zusammenhalt zu bedeutenden Leistungsergebnissen, besserer Kommunikation und reduzierter Ambiguität führen.

Leadership

Leadership is an action, not a position

Führungsverhalten ist so viel mehr als nur Befehle zu geben und Menschen dazu zu bringen Dinge zu erledigen. Es bezieht sich darauf Überzeugungen, Wünsche und Prioritäten zu formen. Es geht darum eine Vision zu teilen und diese zu realisieren, Menschen zu inspirieren und jeden weiterzuentwickeln, mit gutem Beispiel voranzugehen. Führungsverhalten ist ein fortwährendes Verhalten. Lebe es.

Stressregulation

Your ability to choose one thought over another

Wir sind in unserem Leben ständig mit herausfordernden Situationen in unserer Arbeit, unserer Familie oder im Sport konfrontiert, die zu Nervosität oder Angst führen können. Durch Stressmanagement kannst du lernen mit solchen Ereignissen umzugehen, indem du deine Gedanken und Emotionen mit hilfe von sportpsychologischen Techniken regulierst.

Verletzungsmanagement

Setbacks allow for great comebacks

Das Verständnis der psychologischen Faktoren im Verletzungs- und Comeback-Prozess ist eindeutig wichtig, da diese die Wahrscheinlichkeit einer Verletzung oder die Erholungszeit beeinflussen können. Indem wir lernen, unsere Gedanken und kognitiven Bewertungen bezüglich der Verletzung und des Genesungsprozesses zu kontrollieren, kannst Du die Rehabilitation unterstützen und die Angst vor Wiederverletzungen verringern.

Wettkampfvorbereitung

Plan-Prepare-Perform

Ein bevorstehender Wettbewerb kann gemischte Gefühle hervorrufen. Man könnte sich aufgeregt und wettbewerbsfreudig fühlen. Oder ängstlich und gelähmt selbst bei dem Gedanken anzutreten. Mit Hilfe des sportpsychologischen Trainings kannst du lernen, deine Reaktionen zu regulieren und die Angst vor der Leistung zu reduzieren.

Mental Skills

Visualisierung

Seeing is believing

Mit der Visualisierung wird mit Hilfe deiner Sinne eine Situation im Gedächtnis erzeugt. Sie hilft dir dabei verschiedene Fertigkeiten und Leistungsstrategien zu erlernen und zu praktizieren, dich auf wichtige Ereignisse (z.B. Wettkampf, Meeting etc.) mental vorzubereiten, psychologische Aspekte, wie z.B. Selbstvertrauen, Motivation oder Nervosität, zu optimieren und unterstützt dich in der Rehabilitationsphase.

Self-Talk

Changing your self-talk changes your image

Jedes Mal, wenn ein interner Dialog stattfindet, verwendest du den Self-Talk (Selbstgespräch). Der Self-Talk kann entweder laut ausgesprochen werden oder im Kopf geschehen, um dich selber zu bekräftigen und Instruktionen zu geben oder um deine innere Welt zu interpretieren. Er hilft Ängste und Stimmung zu regulieren, Selbstvertrauen aufzubauen oder Aufmerksamkeit zu kontrollieren.

Zielsetzung

Keep your mind on what's important

In der Zielsetzung versuchst du ein konkretes Ziel, welches du selber festgelegt hast, innerhalb eines bestimmten Zeitrahmens zu erreichen. Es wurde konsistent nachgewiesen, dass die Methode der Zielsetzung die Leistung unterstützt, indem mehr Ausdauer gezeigt, erhöhter Aufwand auf sich genommen und der Fokus explizit auf die wichtigen Aspekte des Ziels gerichtet wird.

REBT

Your perception determines your reaction

Rationale Emotive Verhaltenstherapie (REBT) suggeriert, dass deine eigenen Überzeugungen bezüglich eines Ereignisses deine nachfolgende emotionale und Verhaltensreaktion beeinflusst. Dementsprechend kannst du, wenn du deine eigene Wahrnehmung bezüglich der Situation anpasst, eine gesündere Reaktion zeigen. Des weiteren hilft REBT die Motivation und das Selbstvertrauen zu steigern und die Leistungsangst zu reduzieren.

Entspannung

It’s all about finding the calm in the chaos

Entspannung ist die Abwesenheit von mentaler und physiologischer Spannung. In herausfordernden Situationen sind wir oftmals überaktiviert, was zu Unruhe und Konzentrationsverlust führen kann. Um in deiner Zone der optimalen Anregung zu gelangen kannst du verschiedene Techniken anwenden, z.B. Atemübungen, Progressive Muskelentspannung oder Autogenes Training, die dir zur maximalen Leistung verhelfen werden.

Achtsamkeit

Perform in the moment

Achtsamkeit ist ein Zustand des verstärkten Bewusstseins für die eigenen Emotionen, Gedanken oder Erfahrungen in der aktuellen Situation und von Moment zu Moment. Es hat sich gezeigt, dass achtsamkeitsbasierte Interventionen Stress und Angst abbauen, die Konzentration steigern und die emotionalen Zustände verbessern können.

Create the mental climate that enables you to perform at your best!

info@peakperformancelab.de
Tel.: +49 (0)176 723 693 22

de_DE
en_US de_DE